OAAA 2017: A Conversation wi..

OAAA 2017: A Conversation with Chelsea Bobulski, (On THE WOOD)

  Today on the blog we have a fabulous debut author and newbie to OAAA. I snagged a copy of her book in this last Fierce Reads box and I couldn’t believe I’d found another Ohio Author. I’m so happy she agreed to join me today. Hi Chelsea, you’re an OAAA newbie and a debut […]

April 17, 2017
0 Comments

OAAA2017: Jody Casella’..

OAAA2017: Jody Casella’s Ten “Simple” Steps to Writing a Novel

How to Write a Book in Ten* Simple** Steps*** By Jody Casella Well, first you’ve got to have an idea or two. If you’re stuck, you can base it on a real experience. For example, say there was this time in your life, a gazillion years ago, when you were best friends with a guy […]

April 14, 2017
0 Comments

OAAA 2017: Welcoming Back La..

Hello friends! Today with have paranormal author Laura Bickle back on the blog. She is a returning OAAA author and wonderful all around person. Hi Laura, welcome back. What have you been up to in the last year? Thanks so much for having me! I’ve been at work the Wildlands series for Harper Voyager. The […]

April 13, 2017
0 Comments

OAAA 2017: A Interview with ..

Today we have an OAAA newbie. She’s written about the Civil War and other historical events. Welcome to the blog, Kathy Cannon Wiechman!   1. Hi Kathy, welcome to OAAA. As a newbie to this event can you tell us a bit about yourself? Kathy: I have been a writer since the age of five, […]

April 12, 2017
0 Comments

Pretty Fierce Spotlight Tour..

Pretty Fierce Spotlight Tour + Giveaway!

  An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat novel about a teen who, when backed into a corner, fights back, from the author of What Waits in the Woods   Kaia has been on the run her whole life. The daughter of professional assassins, she knows danger—and she’ll do anything to survive. After her parents vanished during a job […]

April 11, 2017
0 Comments

A New Look, a New Book Nut

A New Look, a New Book Nut

You may remember around this time last year I presented the new look for The Book Nut. Similar enough to the old but with a new flair the design (made by our friend Brittany Cook) graced our page for almost a year. Now Spring rolls around and I’m again itching for a new change. So […]

April 10, 2017
0 Comments

OAAA 2017: Liz Coley on Publ..

OAAA 2017: Liz Coley on Publishing VS Self Publishing

Welcome back to The Book Nut’s favorite Hybrid Author, Liz Coley! 1. Liz, you’ve participated in both years of this event, welcome back! What have you been up to in this past year?  Thanks for hosting this celebration again. Over the past year I’ve been like a seven-headed hydra! I’ve been shopping two different novels […]

April 10, 2017
0 Comments

Giveaway: Dead Inside by Cyn..

Giveaway: Dead Inside by Cyndy Etler

The Dead Inside: a true story Author: Cyndy Etler Sourcebooks Fire On-sale: April 4, 2017 Young Adult, Hardcover $17.99   Description: For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler’s gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious “tough love” program the ACLU called “a concentration […]

April 9, 2017
0 Comments

OAAA 2017: An Interview with..

OAAA 2017: An Interview with Kristina McBride

Today we have a wonderful interview with Kristina McBride, an old hat at this event. I’m so glad to have her back on the blog again today. 1. Welcome back Kristina. What have you been up to in the past year?   This past year has been busy for me. My third novel for young […]

April 7, 2017
0 Comments

OAAA 2017: Speaking with Vic..

OAAA 2017: Speaking with Vicki Leigh/Tori Rigby

Welcome back to OAAA veteran Vicki Leigh, and welcome for the very first time to her “other personality” Tori Rigby. It’s been a long year, let’s see what she’s been up to! 1. Hi Vicki, welcome back to OAAA. First, let’s catch up, what have you been up to in the last year? This past […]

April 6, 2017
0 Comments