Month: June 2015

YA Review: Reboot

YA Review: Reboot

Reboot by Amy Tintera (Reboot #1) Release Date: April 1st 2014 Publisher: HarperTeen 400 Pages Received: Bought from BookOutlet Format: Paperback Rating:  4 Nuts  Description: In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an […]

June 30, 2015
2 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Boo..

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

TTT is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and the Bookish in which we answer a question posed by the host each week. This week: top 10 books I’ve read so far this year. Keep Reading! Erin

June 30, 2015
8 Comments

Authors Who Are Great People

Authors Who Are Great People

Most authors are fabulous people, I doubt anyone who has spent time with a lot of YA authors could deny that. As fans we devour their books and comment on their social media, feeling like we know a little piece of them. And in a way we do, but I’ve found it’s the ones I’ve […]

June 29, 2015
0 Comments

Getting to Know You: Erin an..

Getting to Know You: Erin and Jenny

Hey everyone! I wanted to thank you all for being such awesome followers as things have evolved on this blog. We’re almost at 2 years, we reached 2000 comments, and now we have a new co-blogger! Jenny and I thought that a good way for us to get to know each other, and for you […]

June 28, 2015
0 Comments

Tips and Tricks: Recognizing..

Tips and Tricks: Recognizing First Editions

Recognizing First Editions   As book lovers, it is common for us to want to collect things. Sometimes we collect ARCs, others may collect foreign editions, and for a few of us it’s first editions. Not all first editions are valuable. In the case of books with a large first printing it may be that […]

June 26, 2015
6 Comments

Announcement: Introducing My..

Some of you guys know that I have been looking to expand the blog for a while. I love The Book Nut but I am no longer able to post every single day and I wanted to make sure that we still had plenty of awesome content for you guys. So I went looking for […]

June 26, 2015
8 Comments

DNF Review: Uninvited by Sop..

DNF Review: Uninvited by Sophie Jordan

The Uninvited by Sophie Jordan  Release Date: January 28, 2014 Publisher: Harper Teen 384 Pages Received: From Trade Format: Paperback ARC Rating: DNF Description: The Scarlet Letter meets Minority Report in bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s chilling new novel about a teenage girl who is ostracized when her genetic test proves she’s destined to become a […]

June 22, 2015
4 Comments

YA Review: Awake by Natasha ..

YA Review: Awake by Natasha Preston

Awake by Natasha Preston Release Date: August 5, 2015 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire 352 Pages Received: Netgalley Format: E-ARC Rating: 3 Nuts Description: Scarlett doesn’t remember anything before the age of five. Her parents say it’s from the trauma of seeing her house burn down, and she accepts the life they’ve created for her without question—until […]

June 22, 2015
4 Comments

RIP It or Ship It Book Tag (..

The R.I.P It or Ship It Tag (Part Two) It’s Part Two! Let’s do a quick recap of the rules here! Hey guys! I saw this tag on youtube and I decided it looked fun. You can find it on Katytastic’s channel but I have no idea who started it. It just looked like a good […]

June 19, 2015
2 Comments

R.I.P It or Ship It Tag (Par..

R.I.P It or Ship It Tag (Part One)

The R.I.P It or Ship It Tag (Part One) Hey guys! I saw this tag on youtube and I decided it looked fun. You can find it on Katytastic’s channel but I have no idea who started it. It just looked like a good time.  So here’s what we’ve got, I put a bunch of character […]

June 18, 2015
2 Comments