Month: August 2015

Of Moving: A Blogger's ..

Moving on its own is already kind of a pain but when you’re a blogger it becomes that much harder. Let me explain… Bloggers and hardcore readers become accustomed to their surroundings. They know all the best bookstores, all of the cool thrift shops and used places, and know the people who work there. Then […]

August 31, 2015
3 Comments

Review: Every Last Breath by..

Review: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout Harlequin Teen   July 28th, 2015   400 pages   Purchased for Kindle Rating:    Description: Every choice has consequences—but seventeen-year-old Layla faces tougher choices than most. Light or darkness. Wickedly sexy demon prince Roth, or Zayne, the gorgeous, protective Warden she never thought could be hers. Hardest […]

August 25, 2015
0 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Boo..

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books that Would be On the Syllabus if I Taught Fantasy 101

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and Bookish in which we answer a topic posed by the hosts. This week: the Top ten books I would put on a syllabus for Fantasy 101. And of course, pretty much anything by Tolkien would be on there, hands down.  What would your […]

August 25, 2015
2 Comments

YA Review: Court of Fives

YA Review:  Court of Fives

Court of Fives by Kate Elliot Release Date: August 18th, 2015 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 448 Pages Received: From Trade Format: ARC Rating:  5 NUTS!  (I know, right) Description: On the Fives court, everyone is equal. And everyone is dangerous. Jessamy’s life is a balance between acting like an upper-class Patron and […]

August 24, 2015
1 Comment

NA Review: Trade Me by Court..

NA Review: Trade Me by Courtney Milan

Trade Me by Courtney Milan Self Published January 15th, 2015 279 pages Netgalley Rating: Description: Tina Chen just wants a degree and a job, so her parents never have to worry about making rent again. She has no time for Blake Reynolds, the sexy billionaire who stands to inherit Cyclone Technology. But when he makes […]

August 21, 2015
0 Comments

Etsy love: Some great book t..

Etsy love: Some great book themed things!

  Let’s talk about Etsy!   Let’s be real here. I love Etsy. Part of that comes from a slightly hipster way of thinking – I don’t want the same thing that everyone else has. Another part of it is that I love supporting small businesses and creative people who make quality, handmade items. As […]

August 21, 2015
3 Comments

On a Budget: Bargain Shelf B..

On a Budget: Bargain Shelf Buying

Way back for my 100th post I did a post about all the great places one can bargain shop for books on a budget. Since then it has become our most popular post, earning as many as 400 in a day. So, I decided it was time to do another such post, with all those […]

August 20, 2015
4 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday: Anothe..

Waiting on Wednesday: Another Day by David Levithan

      Waiting on Wednesday   Another Day by David Levithan August 25th, 2015 Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers   The eagerly anticipated companion to David Levithan’s New York Times bestseller Every Day In this enthralling companion to his New York Times bestseller Every Day, David Levithan (co-author of Will Grayson, Will […]

August 19, 2015
5 Comments

Book Product Review: Kindle ..

Book Product Review: Kindle Paperwhite Moko Cover

Kindle Accessory: Moko Cover So a few weeks ago I reviewed my Kindle Paperwhite and told you guys how much I love it. One of the first things I wanted to get when I purchased my Kindle was, of course, a cover. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on a Kindle and then have […]

August 13, 2015
0 Comments

YA Review: Jubilee Manor by ..

YA Review: Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen

Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2) by Bethany Hagen Release Date: August 11, 2015 Publisher: Dial Books 400 Pages Received: Traded for. Format: ARC Rating:  3.5 Nuts Description: The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder–perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, and Pride and Prejudice    In Landry Park, Madeline turned […]

August 13, 2015
0 Comments